Rossi on Pole for Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach!

Alexander Rossi, the 2016 Indy 500 winner, turned a lap of 1:06.552, good enough to capture the pole position for Sunday’s Verizon IndyCar Series race at the 44th Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach.

Will Power, a two-time race winner at Long Beach, ran a 1:06.905 and will share the front row with Rossi.

Simon Pagenaud (1:06.910) and 2015 Long Beach winner Scott Dixon (1:07.048) will start in the second row, while Graham Rahal (1:07.127) and 2017 IndyCar champion Josef Newgarden (1:07.192) make up the third row.

Defending race champion James Hinchcliffe (1:07.189) will start in row four.